Monday rest day - from the 27th of June we are there for you every day!

Kechtalm in the Almenwelt Lofer

The meeting point for sports enthusiasts and fun lovers!

Part of a successful day’s skiing or walking the Loferer Almenwelt is a traditional break or visit to the innkeepers Hannelore & Günther Flatscher. The atmosphere is always great, as the couple run their inn with boundless energy, elan and joie de vivre, making every guest feel "Du bist bei uns dahoam - you’re right at home”!

A quick stop to recharge or complete relaxation - the large sun terrace and the wood interior of this rustic inn simply invite you to stay a while and have a little fun. Whether it’s a substantial traditional meal, Kaiserschmarren pancakes, hearty snacks or sweet homemade treats such as Topfenstrudel or Apfelstrudel - the Kechtalm is just the place for you! On request we are longer open for groups of more than 10 persons.

The view from the Kechtalm:

The outstanding location in the heart of the action in summer or winter makes this Alm the ideal meeting point for skiers, ski tourists or walkers. The Kechtalm’s rustic building, which blends harmoniously into the Alpine landscape, is located under the Schwarzeck mountain station. One of the most modern 8 person chair lifts in Austria brings you up to a height of 1,530 metres, allowing you to enjoy fantastic panoramic views of the Waidringer Steinplatte range and, even as far as the town of Salzburg, when visibility is good. For ski touring groups of 10 or more, we have longer opened on request!


Summer at the Almenwelt Lofer

The summer persuades you to immerse yourself in the bewitching nature of the Lofer Alpine region, and explore the area on foot or by bike. In addition, numerous bike routes start in Unken and take you right past the Kechtalm. Anyone who has put their rucksack on early and is on their way to Schwarzeck shouldn’t miss the opportunity to enjoy a hearty, lovingly prepared breakfast.

Biken Almenwelt Lofer
Wandern Sommerurlaub Lofer
Kechtalm Almenwelt Lofer

Summer holiday in Lofer


Winter holidays at the Almenwelt Lofer

The Kechtalm is situated right on the slopes of the Schwarzeck lift. The mountain station of the same name is not just the starting point for countless dream descents, it also ranks as one of the most beautiful panoramic viewing points in the Almenwelt Lofer. No matter whether you’re a skier, snowboarder, ski tourist or snow shoe hiker - on the Kechtalm you can look forward to unlimited winter fun combined with no end of culinary surprises.

Skialm Lofer Skifahren
Snowboarden Lofer Almenwelt
Winterspass Almenwelt Lofer
Winterwandern

Winter holiday in Lofer


Holiday apartments on the Kechtalm

For your holiday in the Almenwelt Lofer, we can offer two cosy, rustic, tastefully furnished holiday apartments. Our "Grubhörndl" holiday apartment at 88 m² has plenty of room for 12 people and our "Gföllhörndl" holiday apartment at 60 m² can accommodate 6 people - arrive, de-stress and relax at 1,530 metres! In the heart of the skiing and walking paradise of the Lofer Alpine Meadows.

Holiday apartments

  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 16
  • Lofereralm 10
  • Lofereralm 11
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 7
  • Lofereralm 14
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 4
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 5
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 2
  • Lofereralm 15
  • Lofereralm 16
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 3
  • Lofereralm 19
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 4
  • Lofereralm 20
  • Lofereralm 9
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 14
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 8
  • Almhuette Lofer 28
  • Almhuette Lofer 29
  • Lofereralm Lofer 37
  • Almhuette Lofer 34
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 10
  • Skifahren Lofer 2
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 6
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 9
  • Almhuette Lofer 20
  • Skifahren Lofer 4
  • Almhuette Lofer 27
  • Almhuette Lofer 33
  • Lofereralm Lofer 30

    Kechtalm
    Restaurant Schwarzeck KG

    Fam. Flatscher
    Lofereralm Schwarzeck
    Unkenberg 154
    5091 Unken

    Tel.: +43 676 6974990
    Mail: info@kechtalm.com

Für Sie erreichbar: +43 676 6974990

Montag Ruhetag- ab dem 27. Juni sind wir wieder täglich für Sie da!

Kechtalm in der Almenwelt Lofer

Treffpunkt aller Sportler und Genießer!

Zu einem gelungenen Ski- oder Wandertag in der Almenwelt Lofer gehört natürlich auch der traditionelle Einkehrschwung bzw. ein Besuch bei den Wirtsleuten Hannelore & Günther Flatscher. Hier ist immer gute Stimmung, denn die beiden führen die Alm mit Schwung, Elan und Lebensfreude und geben jedem Gast ein Gefühl von - "Du bist bei uns dahoam"! 

Ganz aktuell! Kechtalm als Tourentipp in der April Ausgabe des bekannten Magazins "Bike"! Mehr dazu lesen Sie hier.

Ein schneller Stopp zur Stärkung oder ausgiebiges Relaxen - die große Sonnenterrasse sowie der Innenbereich im urigen Holzambiente laden zum Feiern und Verweilen ein. Ob deftige Hausmannskost, Kaiserschmarren, herzhafte Snack's oder süße hausgemachte Köstlichkeiten wie Topfen- oder Apfelstrudel - auf der Kechtalm in Lofer sind Sie genau richtig! Auf Anfrage haben wir für Bike- oder Wandergruppen ab 10 Personen gerne länger geöffnet!

Der Blick von der Kechtalm:

Die hervorragende Lage Mitten im Geschehen des Sommer- oder Wintertrubels machen diese Alm zu einem idealen Treffpunkt für Skifahrer, Skitourengeher oder Wanderer. Der urige Bau der Kechtalm, der sich harmonisch in die alpine Landschaft einfügt, liegt unterhalb der Bergstation Schwarzeck. Eine der modernsten 8er Sesselbahnen Österreichs bringt Sie in eine Höhe von 1.530 Metern und ermöglicht Ihnen von hier aus einen phantastischen Panoramablick auf die Waidringer Steinplatte und bei guter Sicht sogar bis zur Stadt Salzburg. Für Skitourengeher-Gruppen ab 10 Personen, haben wir auf Anfrage gerne länger geföffnet!


Sommer in der Almenwelt

Der Sommer verführt dazu, in die bezaubernde Natur des Loferer Almengebietes einzutauchen und die Region beim Wandern oder Biken zu erkunden. Zudem führen viele Bikerouten, die von Unken aus gestartet werden, direkt an der Kechtalm vorbei. Wer schon früh seinen Rucksack geschnürt und auf dem Weg zum Schwarzeck ist, sollte nicht versäumen, ein herzhaftes und liebevoll angerichtetes Frühstück zu genießen.

Biken Almenwelt Lofer
Wandern Sommerurlaub Lofer
Kechtalm Almenwelt Lofer

Zur Wanderalm Lofer


Winterurlaub in der Skialm Lofer

Die Kechtalm liegt direkt an der Piste des Schwarzeckliftes. Die gleichnamige Bergstation ist nicht nur Ausgangspunkt vieler Traumabfahrten, sie gilt auch als einer der schönsten Panoramapunkte in der Almenwelt Lofer. Ob Skifahrer, Snowboarder, Tourengeher oder Schneeschuhwanderer - auf der Kechtalm erwartet Aktivurlauber grenzenloses Wintervergnügen gepaart mit allerhand kulinarischen Überraschungen.

Skialm Lofer Skifahren
Snowboarden Lofer Almenwelt
Winterspass Almenwelt Lofer
Winterwandern

Zur Skialm Lofer


Ferienwohnungen auf der Kechtalm

Für Ihren Urlaub in der Almenwelt Lofer bieten wir Ihnen zwei urgemütliche und geschmackvoll eingerichtete Ferienwohnungen. Wobei unsere Ferienwohnung "Grubhörndl" mit 88 m² ausreichend Platz für 12 Personen  und die Ferienwohnung "Gföllhörndl" mit 60 m² Platz für 6 Personen bietet - Ankommen, Entspannen & Relaxen auf 1.530 Metern! Mitten im Ski- und Wanderparadies der Almenwelt Lofer! 

Ferienwohnungen ansehen

  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 16
  • Lofereralm 10
  • Lofereralm 11
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 7
  • Lofereralm 14
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 4
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 5
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 2
  • Lofereralm 15
  • Lofereralm 16
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 3
  • Lofereralm 19
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 4
  • Lofereralm 20
  • Lofereralm 9
  • Almhuette Lofer Skiurlaub 14
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 8
  • Almhuette Lofer 28
  • Almhuette Lofer 29
  • Lofereralm Lofer 37
  • Almhuette Lofer 34
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 10
  • Skifahren Lofer 2
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 6
  • Restaurant Almenwelt 9
  • Almhuette Lofer 20
  • Skifahren Lofer 4
  • Almhuette Lofer 27
  • Almhuette Lofer 33
  • Lofereralm Lofer 30

    Kechtalm
    Restaurant Schwarzeck KG

    Fam. Flatscher
    Lofereralm Schwarzeck
    Unkenberg 154
    5091 Unken

    Tel.: +43 676 6974990
    Mail: info@kechtalm.com